My bass…

A bass with no name...for now

A bass with no name...for now

A few posts back I mentioned my bass, many months ago. I bought her back in February, and we get along great…but I still haven’t named her yet–although I’m getting very close to settling on a name. It’s down to Izzy or Stitch. Izzy because…well, there’s a reason for that but I’m not willing to divulge that information yet–and no, it’s no relation to the former GNR bassist (just a coincidence there). Stitch because it’d be named after one of my all-time favorite characters from the movie Lilo & Stitch. Not sure which way I’m leaning right now, and I really don’t know why I’m even infatuated with naming an instrument anyway. Personally I just think it’s a cool thing to do…even if the thought hadn’t even occurred to me until a couple of days ago. My bass is cool, therefore it deserves a name.

I also love how much I’ve learned in regards to playing it the last few months; terms like arpeggio and walking bass lines that were foreign to me months ago are secondhand to me now. Learned quite a few songs as well, and have even started to improvise grooves occasionally. Good times. Anyway, that’s all I wanted to say for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Movies, and Stuff

Leave a Reply

