Songs that get stuck in your head…

Uh-oh–twice in 24 hours. This could be a trend. 😀

I’m currently in Chicago with the Canucks/Blues game playing in the background, and just chilling out for the moment. Thought I’d throw this out there, since I saw this topic posted at another website I frequent this past week: What songs get stuck in your head once you hear ’em? Here’s a short list:

A Little Respect by Erasure: You know damn well you know the song, and if not, here’s a clip from Scrubs (one of my favorite shows, although it’s not as funny as it used to be now; this is from the great first season) to remind you…this song really is like a virus.

Hip to Be Square by Huey Lewis & the News: Patrick Bateman from the movie American Psycho says it best: “…a song so catchy, most people probably don’t listen to the lyrics. But they should, because it’s not just about the pleasures of conformity, and the importance of trends, it’s also a personal statement about the band itself. Hey Paul!”

Bad Day by Daniel Powter: They overplayed the piss out of this song a couple of years ago, and even then it still gets stuck once I hear the first few bars of this song played. I used to love this song, too.

That McDonald’s commercial with the filet-o-fish…hilarious but once I hear it’s there all day… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bJOIqVAD-s

April in the D by the Good Luck Joe’s: It’s a local commercial here on FSN-Detroit, and it’s this ad campaign they started last year. It sucks. I thought the song they had last year was awful with this fake Nikki Sixx lookin’ dude trying to sing April in the D all hardcore, but nope–they had to prove me wrong and find a group of douchebags that sound even worse than last year. I’m not posting a link because I don’t want to subject any of you to it, and to be honest I don’t even want to look ’em up on youtube. I’d rather staple my dick to a corkboard and light it on fire instead of subjecting myself to hearing that crap again (yes, I feel that strongly about it). At least April’s almost over…

Your turn!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Movies, and Stuff

Leave a Reply

